untitled

Finally I am depressed enough
to sit down and write you a letter.

Since when
Have I grown accustomed
to breaking a pen every time I write to you?

And my letters always
Cost a little more, because
of that extra drop of tears
of that extra reminiscence of you.

Playing a break up song you loved
To listen to after your break up
with him. It’s like you
Are having an affair with me.

And my pen dried
After one too many
“Remember that time
I planned to…”

Everytime
I forget something – maybe your name,
maybe your address,
But I never leave out
the title
you never gave me.

Leave a Reply

